top of page

Room tour

Hi there, as you already might know, Amber and I will be making blogposts together but also seperately. Otherwise we could only publish 1 blogpost per 3 weeks because we can't meet every single day to work on our blogposts ofc. ;)

Sooo, for my first blogpost I decided to take you guys on a small tour in my bedroom at my dad's place. We moved in a new house about a year ago so I had the chance to redecorate a whole new space. I've got a real obsession with interior design, interior architecture and decoration. I looove to look at interior design magazines and I absolutely adore to go on a hunt at flea markets to find some cool old furniture so I can completely restore them.

Let me know if you want to see my bedroom at my mom's place too, I'm actually redoing my room there as well because I change my mind every second.. :')

Okayy, I'll stop talking for now and will show you around my room. :)

Let's start in this little corner of my room, I bought this stool from IKEA to use it as a little nightstand.

I love that kinda vintage look and it only costs 10 euros?!

NEXT, The clothing rack, the mirror and the bedding are from IKEA. The white pillow is from Action and all the stickers are from Brandy&Melville.

As you can see, I made my bed myself with pallets. My dad helped me of course hehe. The little lanterns are from HEMA, I love the way it looks and it makes it so cosy.

Above my dresser from IKEA I put a grid, you can hang a lot of things on it for example: postcards, polaroids, stickers, notes, wish list, to-do lists, a weekplanner, etc... I bought the grid at a DIY-store and it costed less than 10 euros?

Now, let's move on to my desk area, I love how this little corner came out! My desk and the little rug are from IKEA, yes IKEA again... The lamp is from Action and the map is from Nature & Découverte. I've got my chair from an online store but I don't rememeber the name of it, but you can easily find a similar one if you just type 'chair style eames' in a search engine.

To end this little room tour I wanted to show you this magazine holder from Blokker, I absolutely love that kind of 'designer' look. plus you can see all the pretty covers of the magazines through the holder.

Voilààà, that's it for my room tour. I really wanted to create a nice furnished room by buying affordable and cheap things. and I'm, to be honest pretty satisfied of the result; ;) If you have any questions you can always go in the 'About' section and send me a message!

I hope you enjoyed! ;)

Kisses,

Manon!


bottom of page